Friday, June 10 2022
PANAJI: After dissolving its Goa working committee, the Aam Aadmi party appointed lawyer Amit Palekar as chairman and its two MPs Venzy Viegas and Cruz D’Silva as working chairmen.
Palekar, the party’s leading ministerial candidate in the 2022 elections, came third in St Cruz.
The party appointed six vice-presidents: Valmiki Naik, Surel Tilve, Ramrao Wagh, Cecille Rodrigues, Sandesh Telekar and Patricia Fernandes. Naik said the new team is a fantastic mix of experienced party workers and youngsters.
The AAP Delhi legislator in charge of Goa, Atishi, said the party had restructured its working committee to prepare for the upcoming state assembly elections in 2027. She said the AAP would win the election in 2027 and start working now himself. In addition to winning elections, the party is the voice of the people and will regularly raise issues affecting citizens.
Rajesh Calangutkar, Ritesh Chodankar, Gersom Gomes, Premanand (Babu) Nanuskar have been appointed as secretaries of the organization. Upendra Gaonkar was appointed secretary general (frontal organizations) and Francis Coelho secretary general (campaign and communication).
Pratima Coutinho was appointed as Women’s Wing President, Anil Gaonkar as ST Wing President, Adv Anoop Kudtarkar as Youth Wing President, James Fernandes as Minority Wing President and Sarfaraz Ankalgi as vice president of the minority wing.
Prashant Naik, Lincoln Vaz, Roque Mascarenhas, Roshini Gawas, Mahesh Satalkar, Uday Salkar, Abhijit Desai and Mario Cordeiro were appointed as Joint Secretaries (Organization Building). Dr. Vibhas and Neri Fernandes are Joint Secretaries (Coordination) and Adv Prasad Shahpurkar, Adv Sunil Loran and Adv Vishni Naik have been appointed to the legal cell of the party.
In addition to two deputies, the party also has a member of the ZP.

Coinbase asks staff to rate themselves after interactions: report


Launch of the Working Capital Advance program to displace municipal reconstruction projects – News is My Business

Check Also